Accueil / Panels / Omer Elamin

Omer Elamin

Omer Elamin

Président Du Groupe
Orient Insurance PJSC

M. Omer Elamin est titulaire d’un diplôme BA de l’Université du Caire.

M. Elamin occupe actuellement le poste de Président du Groupe Orient Insurance PJSC. Orient Insurance PJSC est un Assureur reconnu qui opére sur le marché de l’assurance aux Émirats arabes unis, doté d’un capital de 500 millions de Dirhams et accrédité par les notations « A » et « Best » ICR « A » et « Best » de Standard & Poor. L’effectif total du groupe est supérieur à 1700 (collaborateurs).

M. Elamin est également Directeur Général d’Arab Orient Insurance Company (Syrie), Président d’Orient Insurance Takaful (Égypte), Président d’Orient Insurance Sri Lanka et de Orient Sigorta Turquie. Outre ce qui précède, M. Elamin est Membre du Conseil Consultatif d’Al Futtaim Finance, Dubaï et Membre du Comité des Ressources Humaines du groupe Al Futtaim.

Il a également été ancien Membre du Conseil Consultatif en Assurances du Dubai Financial Center (DIFC), ancien Membre du Conseil d’Administration du Syndicat Arabe des Risques de Guerre, Manama Bahrain, ancien président du Insurance Business Group, de la Chambre de commerce de Dubaï et ancien Président du Haut comité technique, Association des Assurances des Emirats Arabes Unis.

Home / Panels / Omer Elamin

Omer Elamin

Omer Elamin

Group President
Orient Insurance PJSC

Mr. Omer Elamin holds a BA degree from the University of Cairo.

Mr. Elamin is currently the Group President of Orient Insurance PJSC. Orient Insurance PJSC is a well-recognized Insurer Operating in the UAE insurance market with a capital of 500 Million Dirhams and accredited with Standard & Poor’s “A” and AM Best ICR “a+” and “A” FSR Interactive Rating and ISO Certification. The total staff strength of the group is over 1700.

Mr. Elamin is also the Managing Director of Arab Orient Insurance Company, Syria, Chairman of Orient Insurance Takaful, Egypt, Chairman of Orient Insurance Sri Lanka, Chairman of Orient Sigorta Turkey. In addition to the above, Mr. Elamin is the Advisory Board Member of Al Futtaim Finance, Dubai and a member of the Al Futtaim Group HR committee.

He was also a former Insurance Advisory Board Member for Dubai Financial Center (DIFC), Former Board Member of Arab War Risk Insurance Syndicate, Manama Bahrain, Former Chairman of the Insurance Business Group, Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Former Chairman of the High Technical Committee, UAE Insurance Association.